Follow-my-face test

Another improvement? Instead of using the windows default webcam driver, I finally got around to installing Logitech’s official driver for my Webcam Pro 9000 on my tablet. The driver is available from

http://www.logitech.com/en-gb/435/5867?section=downloads&bit=&osid=1

One possible advantage is that the software includes a “follow my face” option, and I wanted to try this out. It might allow me to move around a bit more during my lectures!

Another advantage is that the device has a sensible name, which reduces my chances of choosing the wrong input devices when using Camtasia!

Here is a follow my face test video made just now in my office. Note that the webcam is fixed: it is the software (driver) which is getting it to follow my face around.

http://wirksworthii.nottingham.ac.uk/webcast/maths/follow-my-face-test/

Leave a Reply

