Whatever next?

No sooner do I solve one problem than another turns up!

Today my tablet refused to output to any external display. I tried everything I could think of, but failed to solve the problem, even with the assistance of AV support.

This afternoon Mark Eatherington was able to solve my problem. (Thanks Mark!) He discovered that my tablet’s hardware acceleration was turned off, and this was causing the problem.

I have arranged for Camtasia to turn off hardware acceleration during recording, because that solves the “flickering mouse” problem. Also, Camtasia did crash during a test recording yesterday evening. I suspect that this left the hardware acceleration permanently off.

The title says it all: whatever next?

Leave a Reply

