Using Camtasia 6 to produce Camtasia 7 recording

For  several of my recent Camtasia 7.1 recordings, Camtasia 7.1 refuses to work with the resulting .camrec file. Fortunately I still have Camtasia 6 on my desktop, and that is still happy to produce the video for me.

The symptoms are that I am able to add the clip to the timeline, and it looks as if all is well. But it is impossible to preview the video (blank screen, no sound, it thinks it has played for 1 second but nothing really happens), and if I try to produce the video the result is blank.

Is this a known problem, I wonder?

Leave a Reply

