G11FPM exam

In just over an hour, 228 first-year students are due to sit the final exam for my first-year module G11FPM: Foundations of Pure Mathematics.

Good luck to everyone taking the exam (… and good luck to me with the marking over this coming week)!

As I haven’t taught this module before, marking these exams will be very instructive for me. The only regret I have is that I have no control experiment to see whether my new style of teaching with the voting packs has actually helped or not. Perhaps I should have postponed the use of voting packs for a year? Having completely rewritten the notes to fit with the new style, I don’t think I can return to my previous style next year …

Anyway, I will probably report back later on some common errors., and how these might possibly be addressed.

Leave a Reply

