What to do when your tablet PC loses track of its pen

Today was the first time that my Lenovo tablet PC lost track of its pen (this was fairly common on my previous tablet, a Toshiba Portege).

When this first started happening to me, I used to restart the tablet in order to get it to rediscover its pen. Then I discovered that it was sufficient to close the laptop and reopen it (getting it to sleep and then wake up).

Today I had actually just finished the class when it happened. Now the “autorotate” settings on my tablet are such that it has a rethink if you change from tablet to laptop mode. That turns out to be sufficient for it to find its pen again! So, if this happens in the middle of a class, I will see if I can get away with simply twisting the screen and twisting it back.

Leave a Reply

