Sample Lecture on Pure Mathematics

Today and tomorrow are Open Days at the University of Nottingham.

I just gave a Sample Lecture on Pure Mathematics, in which I used my Google forms voting system. This worked fairly well, except for a few teething problems. I did record the session, but I am hoping tomorrow’s session will be smoother, in which case I will release that one.

Here is the unannotated PDF file I used for my talk today:  PDF file of sample lecture

 

One response to “Sample Lecture on Pure Mathematics

  1. I modified the slides slightly for the talk on Saturday, which I was happier with. I had an audience of about 250 on the Saturday!
    See http://uilapech01.nottingham.ac.uk:8080/ess/portal/section/56998381-6b07-443a-9828-dbb9a8ad08ec for Echo recordings of my Sample Lecture and Stephen Creagh’s talk Why Maths? Why Nottingham?

    Like

Leave a Reply

