Latest posts on my Blogger blog 16/3/24

For more of these summaries, you can search this blog for “Latest posts on my Blogger blog”, or directly see https://explainingmaths.wordpress.com/?s=%22Latest+posts+on+my+Blogger+blog%22

Here are some links to my most recent posts on my Blogger blog, where I am able to use MathJax.

I’ll periodically post updates on this blog, with links and brief descriptions.

DateTitle and linkDescription
16/3/24An introduction to the Weierstrass M-test: Part IVDifferentiation of power series term by term, based on the Weierstrass M-test.
14/3/24An introduction to the Weierstrass M-test: Part IIIA look at differentiation of series of functions term by term, based on the Weierstrass M-test.
11/3/24A Cauchy-L’Hôpital-Taylor hybrid theoremA two-function version of Taylor’s Theorem, from which you can deduce the usual version of Taylor’s Theorem with (Lagrange) remainder.
18/2/24An introduction to the Weierstrass M-test: Part IIProof of the Weierstrass M-test for series of real-valued functions defined on an interval: convergence and continuity of the resulting function under suitable conditions.
17/2/24An introduction to the Weierstrass M-test: Part IA preliminary look at series of real-valued functions defined on an interval, hopefully accessible to first-year mathematics undergraduate students.

Leave a comment